Director Vijay’s spine-shuddery thriller “BOO” is all set for a worldwide OTT premiere on May 27, 2023, on JIO CINEMA

Director Vijay, one of the most celebrated filmmakers in the Indian film industry, never misses surprising us with his craftsmanship in creating valuable films with unique stories. Regarded as ‘Jack of all Genres’, his versatility in storytelling, directorial proficiency, and the way, he presents his films have remained top-notch. While his upcoming film ‘Mission chapter -1’ starring Arun Vijay is all set for worldwide theatrical release soon, he is ready to engross us with spine-chilling thriller ‘BOO’, which will have its direct OTT premiere tomorrow (May 27, 2023) on JioCinema. The film is produced by Jyoti Deshpande, Ramanjaneyulu Javvaji, and M. Raja Shekar Reddy.

Director Vijay says, “This film was ideated and made during the second wave of COVID-19. When I approached the actors, they instantly gave a nod and agreed to be a part of this project. We had to follow so many covid protocols while shooting and made sure cast and crew is completely safe. I thank my producers Mr.Ramanjaneyulu, and M. Raja Shekar Reddy for believing in this project and coming forward to produce it. I thank Jio Studios for acquiring “Boo” world wide rights ’, and it’s a great pleasure teaming up with one of the biggest production houses in the country. I thank Vishwak Sen, Rakul Preet Singh, Nivetha Pethuraj, Megha Akash, Reba Monica John, Manjima Mohan, and everyone on the crew for being such great support. This film got an absolute escalation with the contribution of technicians. G.V. Prakash Kumar’s music, Sandeep’s cinematography, and Anthony’s editing are going to be the greatest attractions in this film. We as a team are excited and looking forward to the response of worldwide audiences for ‘Boo’, which is premiering tomorrow (May 27, 2023).”

“Boo” is produced by Jio Studios, Sarvanth Ram Creations and Shri Shridi Sai movies, and is written and directed by Vijay. Rakul Preet Singh, Vishwak Sen, Nivetha Pethuraj, Megha Akash, Reba Monica John, Manjima Mohan, and Vidya Raman are a part of this star-cast. The film features music by G.V. Prakash Kumar, cinematography by Sandeep K Vijay, and editing by Anthony. ‘Stunt’ Silva is choreographing action sequences, and Saravanan Vasanth is overseeing artworks. Madhu R has done the background score, Iqbal has handled sound design, and T. Udhayakumar takes care of audiography for this film.