Nalam Kaakum Team’ wins big in Tamil Film Producers Association elections!

In the elections held for the Tamil Film Producers Association as directed by the Madras High Court, candidates for the posts of president, vice-presidents, secretaries, treasurers and joint-secretaries on behalf of the ‘Nalam Kaakkum Team’ have won.

Tamil Film Producers Association Election 2023-2026 Election for posts at MGR Janaki College campus in Chennai Justices Venkatraman and Bharathidasan served as Election Officers. In their presence, the election for the association administrators was held on 30th April. 1,111 votes were cast in this election.

According to this, ‘Thenandal’ Murali Ramasamy who contested for the post of president on behalf of “Nalam Khakum Sami” got 615 votes, GKM Tamilkumaran who contested for the post of vice president got 651 votes, Archana Kalpathi got 588 votes and won. 503 votes followed by Chandra Prakash Jain who contested for the post of treasurer got 535 votes and Soundar Pandian who contested for the post of joint secretary got 511 votes and won.
The Tamil film industry is congratulating the winning team.

Meanwhile, Lyca CEO GKM Tamilkumaran, who contested for the post of vice-president in the Tamil Film Producers Association election, won by securing 651 votes. This is the number of votes that no contestant has received in the election so far, ‘Thenandal’ Murali Ramasamy, who contested on behalf of Nalam Kaakum team, has been elected as the leader for the second time in a row, and Five Star Kathiresan has won for the fourth time in a row and has set a record. It is also noteworthy that he has been elected twice as vice president and twice as Secretary.